Russia 2018: Nigeria Call Up 23 For Zambia, Open Camp 2nd October

Nigeria head coach, Gernot Rohr on Tuesday released a list of 23 players to prosecute crucial 2018 World qualifying Group B tie against Zambia holding at Godswill Akpabio International Stadium on 7 October.
Chelsea defender, Kenneth Omeruo who is on loan at Turkish Super Lig side Kasimpasa was once again left out while Ahmed Musa kept his spot despite his demotion to Leicester City’s U23 team.
Chippa United first choice, Daniel Akpeyi is staging a comeback to the side after missing the recent double-legged fixture against Cameroon due to injury and is expected to battle Ikechukwu Ezenwa for the number one shirt.
Ezenwa and Dele Ajiboye are the two local players on the main list while Akwa United pair of Afeez Aremu and Ifeanyi Ifeanyi are on standby list, which also features Dele Alampasu (Cesarense FC, Portugal); Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands) and Aaron Samuel (CSKA Moscow, Russia).
All invited players are to report in Uyo on Monday, 2nd October 2017.
Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Ayodele Ajiboye (Plateau United FC)
Defenders: William Ekong (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); Elderson Echiejile (Sivasspor FC, Turkey); Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium); Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes FC, France); Olaoluwa Aina (Hull City, England)
Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Tianjin Teda, China); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (CD Feirense, Portugal); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Mikel Agu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey)
Forwards : Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Odion Ighalo (Chang Chun-Yatai, China); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Anthony Nwakaeme (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)
STANDBY: Dele Alampasu (Cesarense FC, Portugal); Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands); Aaron Samuel (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Afeez Aremu (Akwa United); Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United)